ENTER STAGE RIGHT: Costumes from the Beijing Opera

Wednesday, June 22, 2011 - Sunday, July 31, 2011
Venue: 
Time: 
Monday - Friday, 10am - 5pm. Special weekend opening on Saturday 25th June and Sunday 26th June: 10am – 5pm. Special late night opening on Wednesday 29th June, Wednesday 13th July and Wednesday 27th July: 10am – 8pm. Special late night opening during the CHIME conference: Wednesday 6th July, Thursday 7th July, Friday 8th July: 10am - 9pm.
Price: 
Free entry, no booking required. Just turn up and ring buzzer for entry.

A visually breathtaking new exhibition of costumes from the Beijing Opera.

Come and immerse yourself in the world of Chinese scholar Xu Xian and his unlikely beloved Bai Suzhen (the White Snake), and Xue Pingui, the pauper who became a general and his wife Wang Bao-chuan (the prime minister’s daughter who married into poverty). These, and a host of other fascinating characters from Chinese Beijing Opera, will be on display in this unique exhibition of the stunning costumes from one of the national operas of China.

Presented by the AMC in association with the London Jing Kun Opera Association. Part of Chinese Season at the Asian Music Circuit.

Telephone Bookings: 
020 8742 9911